Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image

International Windship Association | October 25, 2020

Scroll to top



IWSA logo

Add-Modules Technology (France)
Advanced Wing Systems (Australia)
AirSeas (France)
Anemoi Marine Technologies
AYRO (France)
BAR Technologies (UK)
Becker Marine Systems (Germany)
Blue Technology (Denmark)
Blue Wasp (Italy/Netherlands)
Bound4Blue (Spain)
Bureau Veritas (France)
Chantiers de l’Atlantique (France)
ClassNK (Japan)
Computed Wing Sail [CWS] (France)
Crain Technologies (France)
Dasivedo Design Ltd (Canada)
Detlev Löll Ingenieurbüro GmbH (Germany)
D-ICE Engineering (France)
Dykstra Naval Architects (Netherlands)
Energy Ship (Germany)
Ecoclipper (Netherlands)
eConowind BV (Netherlands)
Enkhuizen Nautical College (Netherlands)
Fair Transport (Netherlands)
Finocean (Finland)
Fraunhofer Institute for Systems and Innovation Research ISI (Germany)
Go Sail Cargo (Australia)
Green Marine (Canada)
Hamburg School of Business Administration [HSBA] (Germany)
HHx blue (Germany)
HSVA Hamburgische Schiffbau-Versuchsanstalt GmbH / Hamburg Ship Model Basin (Germany)
IDMM (Netherlands)
INHA Technology College (South Korea)
Inerjy (US)
Kawasaki Kisen Kaisha, Ltd [“K” Line] (Japan)
Liebherr-Components AG (Switzerland)
Louis Dreyfus Armateurs Group (France)
Magnuss Ltd (US)
Maine Sail Freight (US)
MARIN (Netherlands)
MARIKO [Maritimes Kompetenzzentrum Leer gemeinnützige GMBH] (Germany)
Mer Forte (France)
Micronesian Center for Sustainable Transport [MCST] (Marshall Islands)
Mitsui O.S.K. Lines, Ltd (Japan)
Modern Merchant Sailing Vessel (Germany)
NAOS Ship and Boat Design (Italy)
Nayam Wings (Israel)
NEOLINE (France)
New Dawn Traders (UK)
Norsepower (Finland)
Oceania Centre for Sustainable Transport (OCST) (Fiji)
One Sails (UK)
Peace Boat Ecoship Project (Japan)
Peutz BV (Netherlands)
Propelwind (France)
Sailline Fish Ltd (UK)
Salish Sea Trading Cooperative (US)
Schormanns Maritima (Germany)
Seagate Sail (Italy)
Smart Green Shipping Alliance (UK)
SSPA (Sweden)
TankerProa (US)
The Bessie Ellen (UK)
Thordon Bearings (Canada)
Timbercoast (Germany/Australia)
TU Delft (Netherlands)
Vindskip/Lade AS (Norway)
Wallenius Marine AB (Sweden)
Wind Challenger (Japan)
Windship project (Netherlands)
Windship Technology (UK)
Windvinder (Germany)
Wind+Wing Technologies (US)
Wing Force Partners (Australia)
World Ocean Council (USA & International)
WWF International (UK)


Frank Berrens, CEO Berrens Maritime  (Netherlands)
Canard Wingsail (UK)
Raffaele Frontera: C-Job Naval Architects (Netherlands) 
XP Sea (France)
Times Up (Austria)
Ocean Research Institute (Australia)
Dr. Hannes Renzsch, FluidEngineeringSolutions GmbH & Co. KG (Germany)
Filippos Moschonas (Qatar)
Seastel Marine System (Shanghai) Co. Ltd (China)
Center for Post Carbon Logistics
Mathis Rühl Architecture Navale
Zéphyr & Borée (France)
Capt.Raghuraman Kesavan (India)
Mr. Epaminondas Banos, Chemical & Environmental Engineer (Greece)
Baptiste LABAT – Nautilabs/Project Robokite (France)
Verna Inventions (France)
Professor  Michele Acciaro, Associate Professor of Maritime Logistics at Kühne Logistics University [KLU] (Germany)
Pacific Islands Development Forum [PIDF] (Fiji)
Bosgraaf Yacht Design (Netherlands)
Peter Mollema, Strategy Advisor Port of Rotterdam Authority (Netherlands)
Arista Shipping (Greece)
Energy Tactics (Netherlands)
Britannia Sailing Trust (UK)
Finn Volger – Engineer, Caterpillar (Germany)
Claudio Boezio – Naval Architect (Germany)
(Costa Rica)
Therese Canning – Postgraduate researcher, University of Exeter (UK)
VoyageVert (UK)
Stretch Space(UK)
Siegfried Wagner NA (Germany)
Hamburg School of Business Administration [HSBA] (Germany)
SkySails (Germany)
Sea-Change Sailing Trust (UK)
University of South
Pacific (USP) – South Pacific
Province of Fryslan (SAIL Program – Netherlands)
UCL Energy Institute (Sustainable Shipping – UK)
Heinz Otto, Windschiffe, (Germany)
Trans Oceanic Wind Transport (TOWT) (France)
Prof. Alastair Couper – Emeritus Professor, University of Cardiff (UK/Pacific Ocean)
Dr. Peter Nuttall – Pacific Centre for the Environment and Sustainable Development
Portsmouth University (UK)
Plymouth University (UK)
North Sea Foundation (Netherlands)
El Nino Clipper (Federated States of Micronesia)
Atlantis Trading Company (Commercial) (Netherlands)
Lo Entropy (Denmark)
Sailing for Sustainability (Fiji)
Greenheart Project (Japan)
Dr. Chris Rynikiewiicz,  Independent consultant low carbon transition (UK/France)
Fiji Voyaging Society (Fiji)
Carbon War Room (Shipping Efficiency)
Dr. Claus Schriver, KFW (Germany)
Vally Athanasopoulou, Greenpeace International (Netherlands)
Dave Walsh, Arctic, Antarctic and Oceans Campaigner & Communicator
Peter Schenzle, HVSA (rtd) (Germany)
Isabelle Rojon, Research Consultant, U-MAS (UK)
Prof. Richard Birmingham – Univ. of Newcastle (UK)
Emden Leer Hochschule (Germany)
Catherine Austin – Fathom Maritime Intelligence (UK)
Katell Jaouannet, E&E Consultant (France)
Taratari Shipyard (Bangladesh)


Membership is open to companies, organisations and individuals active in the marine wind propulsion sector.

Full Members – made up of active projects that are already taking concrete action in the field of wind ship development (ships, projects, products, trade). This membership will come with full voting rights, opportunity to be members of steering committee.

Associate Members – made up of all other companies, industries and organisations that are already taking concrete action and supporting the field of wind ship development (industry, ports, ship design, equipment development, logistics, trade etc.) or are heading in that direction.

Supporters – Individuals, companies, associations and groups (media, academia – students & researchers and the leisure maritime sectors) that share our vision and are willing to support it.

To register as members or supporters please contact us at:

IWSA Executive Committee
Charlie Bogue (Wind + Wing Technologies)
Nicolas Abiven (Chantiers de l’Atlantique)
Tuomas Riski (Norsepower)
Siegfried Manzel (Energy Ship & Modern Merchant Sailing Vessel)

IWSA SecretaryGavin Allwright

Committee Advisors
Patrick Englebert (Propelwind)
Marcelo Seagato (Seagate Sails)
Brian Boserup (Blue Technology)

Fee Structure
Annual Membership Fees (UK members only +VAT)

Full Member – Large (more than 250 employees) – €5,000
Full member – SME (more than 10 employees) – €1,000
Full member – individual/micro organisation/NGO (up to 10 employees) – €400

Associate member – Large (more than 250 employees) – €2,500
Associate member – SME (more than 10 employees) – €500
Associate member – individual/micro organisation/NGO (up to 10 employees) – €300

Registered Supporter – Company – €100
Registered Supporter – individual/micro organisation/NGO – FREE + donation **

*NOTE: Only UK members need to add 20% VAT to their membership fee.
**NOTE: Supporter – No Charge – [Voluntary ‘membership fee’ to cover costs is welcome – €50 or donation

  • Communication Packages

  • Silver package – €3,000
  • Gold package – €10,000
  • Platinum package – €20,000

For sponsorship and exclusive offers on these Silver/Gold/Platinum communication packages, please contact us at: